Myanmar offers visas-on-arrival to six new countries

Share this

The Myanmar government has introduced new regulations to facilitate easier access for tourists.

Tourists from six countries – Australia, Germany, Italy, Russia, Spain and Switzerland – can now enter Myanmar with a visa-on-arrival at Yangon, Mandalay and Nay Pyi Taw airports.

Passport holders of those do not need pre-approval to travel, and can apply for a visa when they arrive, which will be granted instantly.

The fee for the visa on arrival is US$50.

Japanese, South Korean, Hong Kong and Macau tourists were granted visa-free entry last year.

Read the full article at Breaking Travel News:

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share this

Leave a Reply